University of Calgary

News and Events

The Olympic Oval | Anneau olympique NEWS RELEASES

MEDIA ACCESS
For filming, photography and media access at the Olympic Oval, please contact David Vink, Marketing Communications for approval. For filming, photography and media access to the National Team or National Development Team, contact Jeff MacKinnon at Speed Skating Canada.
Thursday, October 23, 2014
Oval Invitational / World Cup Trials
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Run, Skate & Donate for The United Way!
Monday, October 6, 2014
Shmyr Selected for Fall ISU Short Track World Cup Team
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Oval Program Athletes Spence and McLean Selected for National Development team
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Speed Skating Canada Announces Members of the Long Track National, Development & Training Teams for 2014-15
Monday. September 15, 2014
Holman Departs Olympic Oval
Thursday, September 11, 2014
Canada’s Best Short Track Speed Skaters kick-off new Olympic cycle in Calgary
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Calgary Olympic Oval to welcome the best skaters in the world in 2014-15
Friday, August 29, 2014
The Evolution of Olivier Jean
Monday, August 11, 2014
Yves Hamelin brings people-first philosophy to Olympic Oval
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Jim allison elected as new President for Speed Skating Canada
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Yves Hamelin leaves Short Track Speed Skating program to better serve the sport at the Olympic Oval
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
The competition season is over but the Olympic Oval has must-attend ice-out events in March, April and May
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Junio wins 500m bronze at World Cup in Heerenveen, Netherlands
Friday, March 14, 2014
Morrison wins 1000m while Blondin captures mass start bronze in Heerenveen, Netherlands
Monday, March 11, 2014
Canadian and International athletes gearing up for 2014 Olympic Oval Finale/Canada Cup #4 competition, March 13-16, 2014
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Morrison leads Canadian team into Inzell World Cup March 7-9
Friday, February 14, 2014
The Olympic Oval hosts Intact Insurance Family Fun Day public skating special event in celebration of provincial Family Day holiday, February 17
Thursday, February 6, 2014
The Oylmpic Oval launches 25th anniversary book sales at Chapters Indigo featuring Justin Warsylewicz
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Canada's Long Track Speed Skating team nominated to Canadian Olympic Team
January 9, 2014
Jeremy Wotherspoon donates personal award money to the Oylmpic Oval Athlete Bursary Fund

Click here for more news archives. 

Social Media