University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Contact Us

OLYMPIC OVAL, UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY
Tel: 403-220-7954 
Fax: 403-284-4815
Email: oval@ucalgary.ca

Mailing Address: 
2500 University Drive NW, 
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 

HOURS OF OPERATION
8:30 am - 10:30 pm

Street Address (Couriers, deliveries etc.):
288 Collegiate Boulevard

Skate Shop:
Tel:(403) 220-7917
Email: ovalshop@ucalgary.ca

Operations: 403-220-7905

Business and Administration Name Email Telephone
Director, Olympic Oval Yves Hamelin yves.hamelin@ucalgary.ca 403-220-2948
Manager, Administrative and Business Operations Darlene Kastner darlene.kastner@ucalgary.ca 403-220-3009
Associate Director High Performance Programs Long Track Marcel Lacroix marcel.lacroix@ucalgary.ca 403-220-3352
Manager, High Performance Programs Short Track Eric Bedard eric.bedard@ucalgary.ca 403-210-7950
Associate Director, Sponsorship & Events Lisa Robertson l.m.robertson@ucalgary.ca 403-220.7249
Associate Director Guest Services & International Relations Sylvie Tanguay sylvie.tanguay@ucalgary.ca 403-220-5956
Team Lead Guest Relations Ivonne Vargas ivonne.vargas@ucalgary.ca
Team Leader Sport Activities Robert Porter robert.porter@ucalgary.ca 403-210-6451
Team Lead Guest Relations Caroline Dubuc caroline.dubuc@ucalgary.ca 403.220-7654
Team Leader Sport Activities Ian Turner ian.turner@ucalgary.ca 403-220-6474
Advisor, Sponsorship & Events Robyn Wilson robyn.wilson@ucalgary.ca 403-220-3503
Coordinator, Business Operations Suma Joshua suma.joshua@ucalgary.ca 403-210-9571
Specialist, Competitions Technical Systems John Little john.little@ucalgary.ca 403-220-8916
Facility Bookings Kinesiology Karen Delaney delaney@ucalgary.ca 403-220-8510
Specialist, Marketing & Corporate Events David Vink david.vink@ucalgary.ca 403-220-5190
Specialist, Communications and Community Events Ryan Ohashi ryan.ohashi@ucalgary.ca 403-220-2213
Coordinator, Skate Shop James Monson james.monson@ucalgary.ca 403-220-7917
Technician, Skate Shop Braeden Elliott braeden.elliot@ucalgary.ca 403-220-7917
Operations Name  Email  Telephone 
Manager, Operations Mark Messer mark.messer@ucalgary.ca 403-220-7889
Team Leader, Operations Cam Macleod cameron.macleod@ucalgary.ca 403-220-7087
Coordinator, Facility Andrew Yardy andy.yardy@ucalgary.ca 403-220-3022
Coaching and Support
Name  Email  Telephone 
Coordinator, Oval Program Stacey Polet stacey.polet@ucalgary.ca 403-220-5345
Coordinator, Competitions Gregg Planert gregg.planert@ucalgary.ca 403-210-9481
Coordinator, Competitions Maggie Dekking maggie.dekking@ucalgary.ca 403-220-8597
Support Specialist, Competitions Dawn Brown dawn.brown@ucalgary.ca 403-220-8003
Oval Program Coach (Long Track) Todd McClements todd.mcclements@ucalgary.ca 403-210-8709
Oval Program Coach (Long Track) Arno Hoogveld arno.hoogveld@ucalgary.ca 403-220-2514
Oval Program Coach (Long Track) Crispin Parkinson crispin.parkinson@ucalgary.ca 403-220-2542
Oval Program Coach (Long Track) Mike Ireland mike.ireland@ucalgary.ca  
Oval Program Coach (Short Track)  Alan McIlveen alan.mcilveen@ucalgary.ca
Oval Program Coach (Short Track) Mengyao Qi maggie.qi@ucalgary.ca 403-667-7656
Long Track Coach, Stage 2 Jeff Kitura jeff.kitura@ucalgary.ca  
Short Track Coach, Stage 2 Christine Lazarescu cristina.lazarescu@ucalgary.ca 403-220-2572
Neo-Senior Short Track Coach Joffrey Larocque joffrey.larocque2@ucalgary.ca 587-582-6629

Social Media