Olympic Oval Staff List 2022/2023

Full-Time Olympic Oval Staff in the Faculty of Kinesiology at The University of Calgary.
 

Administration


Mark Messer

Mark Messer

Interim Director, Olympic Oval
T: (403) 220-7889
C: (403) 830-4590
E: mark.messer@ucalgary.ca

Kerry Dankers

Kerry Dankers

Business Operations Manager
T: (403) 220-3009
E: kerry.dankers@ucalgary.ca

Suma Joshua

Suma Joshua

Business Operations Coordinator
T: (403) 210-9571
E: suma.joshua@ucalgary.ca

Innovation, Competitions & Sales


Sean Ireland

Sean Ireland

Manager, Innovation, Competition & Sales
T: (403) 220-6474
E: sean.ireland1@ucalgary.ca

Braeden Elliot

Braeden Elliot

Skate Shop Senior Technician
T: (403) 220-7917
E: bbelliot@ucalgary.ca

Jonathan Guilmette

John Little

Competitions Technical Systems Specialist
T: (403) 220-8916
E: jjlittle@ucalgary.ca

Dustin Miller

Dustin Miller

Team Lead Competitions
C: (403) 519-2459
E: dustin.miller@ucalgary.ca

James Monson

James Monson

Skate Shop Coordinator
T: (403) 220-7917
E: jmmonson@ucalgary.ca

Gregg Planert

Gregg Planert

High-Performance Competitions Coordinator
T: (403) 210-9481
E: gplanert@ucalgary.ca

Gregg Planert

Jesse Slusar

Senior Skate Shop Technician
T: (403) 220-7917
E: jslusar@ucalgary.ca

Operations


Mark Messer

Mark Messer

Manager, Operations
T: (403) 220-7889
C: (403) 830-4590
E: mark.messer@ucalgary.ca

Ray Cornez

Ray Cornez

Ice Technician
T: (403) 220-7905
E: ray.cornez@ucalgary.ca

Luke Janetzki

Luke Janetzki

Power Engineering Coordinator
T: (403) 220-7905
C: (403) 918-1905
E: lhjanetz@ucalgary.ca

Brad Kowal

Brad Kowal

Ice Technician
T: (403) 220-7905
E: kowal@ucalgary.ca

Jenny Li

Jenny Li

Caretaker
E: jenny.li@ucalgary.ca

Cam MacLeod

Cam MacLeod

Team Lead Operations
T: (403) 220-7087
E: cmacleod@ucalgary.ca

Crispin Parkinson

Crispin Parkinson

Team Lead Facility Operations
T: (403) 220-3022
C: (403) 835-6489
E: cparkins@ucalgary.ca

Dylan Rama

Dylan Rama

Ice Technician
T: (403) 220-7905
E: djrama@ucalgary.ca

Eva Sy

Eva Sy

Caretaker
E: eva.sy@ucalgary.ca

Peter

Pieter Stoffel

Ice Technician
T: (403) 220-7905
E: pieter.stoffel@ucalgary.ca

Gary Wright

Gary Wright

Caretaker
E: gary.wright@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Xu

Daniel Xu

Caretaker
E: daniel.xu@ucalgary.ca

Andy Yardy

Andy Yardy

Ice Technician
T: (403) 220-7905
E: ayardy@ucalgary.ca

John Yallop

John Yallop

Caretaker
E: john.yallop@ucalgary.ca

Partner Development & Guest Relations


Robert Porter

Robert Porter

Partner Development & Guest Relations
Interim Manager, Partner Development & Guest Relations
T: (403) 220-7954
E: robert.porter@ucalgary.ca

Katie De Boer

Katie De Boer

Partner Development & Guest Relations
Guest Relations Supervisor
T: (403) 220-7954
E: kaitlyn.deboer@ucalgary.ca

Stephanie Griffiths

Stephanie Griffiths

Partner Development & Guest Relations
Guest Relations Supervisor
T: (403) 220-7954
E: sagriffi@ucalgary.ca

Arianne Messer

Arianne Messer

Partner Development & Guest Relations
Guest Relations Representative
T: (403) 220-7954
E: aemesser@ucalgary.ca

Ivonne Vargas

Ivonne Vargas

Partner Development & Guest Relations
Guest Relations Specialist
C: (403) 827-9405
E: ivonne.vargas@ucalgary.ca

David Vink

David Vink

Partner Development & Guest Relations
Marketing & Corporate Events Specialist
C: (403) 909-0929
E: david.vink@ucalgary.ca

Programs


Jonathan Guilmette

Jonathan Guilmette

Programs
Manager, High-Performance Sport
C: (403) 472-2171
E: jonathan.guilmette@ucalgary.ca

Kevin Crockett

Kevin Crockett

Programs
Oval Pathway Coach
Long Track Stage 2/3
E: kevin.crockett@ucalgary.ca

Mike Ireland

Mike Ireland

Programs
Oval Pathway Coach
Long Track Stage 3
E: michael.ireland@ucalgary.ca

Cristina Lazarescu

Cristina Lazarescu

Programs
Oval Pathway Coach
Long Track Stage 2/3
E: cristina.lazarescu@ucalgary.ca

Todd McClements

Todd McClements

Programs
Oval Pathway Coach
Long Track Stage 3
E: tmccleme@ucalgary.ca

Stacey Polet

Stacey Polet

Programs
Oval Program Coordinator
T: (403) 220-5345
E: stacey.polet@ucalgary.ca

Phil Riopel

Phil Riopel

Programs
Oval Pathway Coach
Long Track Stage 2
E: priopel@ucalgary.ca

Maggie Qi

Maggie Qi

Programs
Oval Pathway Coach
Short Track Stage 2
E: qim@ucalgary.ca

Elizabeth Ward

Elizabeth Ward

Programs
Oval Pathway Coach
Short Track Stage 2
C: (514) 652-8641
E: elizabeth.ward@ucalgary.ca

Kinesiology Bookings


Gord Peavy

Gord Peavy

Kinesiology Operations
Facility Scheduling Manager
T: (403) 220-7889
E: gkpeavy@ucalgary.ca

Karen Delaney

Karen Delaney

Kinesiology Operations
Facility Scheduling Coordinator
T: (403) 220-8510
E: delaney@ucalgary.ca

Kaylee Forsen

Kaylee Forsen

Kinesiology Operations
Facility Scheduling Assistant
T: (403) 220-2831
E: kaylee.forsen@ucalgary.ca

Fay Mark

Fay Mark

Kinesiology Operations
Finance Partner
T: (403) 220-6714
E: fmark@ucalgary.ca

Our staff here at the Oval are the heart of our organization — some staff have been here for over 30 years, and some are brand new. We have a fantastic team of staff — who dedicate their time, energy, and passion every day.

Peter McCrory (2020-2022)

Director, Olympic Oval